Commission on the Arts

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Commission on the Arts is comprised of seven members and appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Their mission is to enhance the cultural and aesthetic quality of life in Seguin by promoting and supporting public access to the visual, performing, and cultural arts.

All members shall be residents of Seguin, or its ETJ and shall serve a three-year term and no member shall serve more than two consecutive terms. After a two-year hiatus, former members are once again eligible for appointment.