Ethics Commission


The Ethics Commission is comprised of nine members appointed by the Seguin City Council. The commission was created to encourage the highest ethical standards by city officers and employees in conducting official business; establish minimum guidelines for ethical standards of conduct to be followed by city officers and employees; and provide a mechanism for punishment of those officers and employees who violate the established standard of conduct. The commission shall meet when necessary to carry out its responsibilities, but in any event the commission shall hold an annual meeting during the month of June to elect officers.

Individual terms in office will run concurrently with the term of the city councilmember who made the appointment.