Faseler Recognized by Texas Public Power Association

SEGUIN, Texas – The Texas Public Power Association (TPPA) recently recognized Doug Faseler, City Manager of the City of Seguin, by presenting him the Association’s 2019 Distinguished Service Award at their annual conference at the Westin Riverwalk Hotel in San Antonio.

Each year TPPA presents a public power official in Texas with this award recognizing them for outstanding leadership and dedication to public power. It is given annually to public power officials who display exceptional leadership and have provided significant contributions to public power both locally and in Texas. Faseler is the second person to have received this recognition twice. He previously received the award in 2013.

Faseler has been involved in the public power industry since 1996 and has been a member of the statewide TPPA Board of Directors since 2000, making leadership contributions as TPPA President, serving on the TPPA Executive Committee, as well as its Legislative Committee.

Formed in 1978, TPPA represents 72 cities that own and operate their own electric utility systems. Together, municipal utilities provide electric service to over 3 million Texans, or nearly 15% of the state’s retail electric customers. The City of Seguin operates the 15th largest municipal electric system in the State.